Mbarara University of Science and Technology - Succeed We Must


Trainings menu

Training sites

The major training site of the Faculty is Mbarara Regional Referral hospital (MRRH).The other sites are Mildmay for HIV Prevention, Management &care ,Uganda Institute of Allied Health and management sciences –Mulago for Medical Laboratory sciences; Ruharo eye Mission Hospital for Ophthalmology ;and CORSU for MMED Plastic &Reconstructive surgery.

Download the application form for internship on the left side of this page and follow your details below

The completed forms are submitted to the respective councils IE:
BNS to Uganda Nurses and Midwifery Council
Pharmacy to the Pharmacy Council
MBChB to the Uganda Medical and Dental Practitioners Council.

The faculty has 24 departments and one institute of Maternal, Newborn and Child health. The departments are;

1. Anatomy, embryology and Histology
2. Biochemistry
3. Pathology
4. Physiology
5. Community Health
6. Microbiology
7. Anesthesia
8. Family medicine
9. Obstetrics and Gynecology
10. Surgery
11. Internal Medicine
12. Pediatrics and Child Health
13. Dermatology
14. Pharmacology
15. Dental surgery
16. Ophthalmology
17. Psychiatry
18. ENT
19. Medical Lab Science
20. Nursing
21. Pharmacy
22. Radiology
23. Physiotherapy
24. Pharmaceutical

MUST Forum | Staff Directory | Computing Services | Library | Contact Us
© Mbarara University of Science and Technology – All Rights Reserved Copyrights 2020