MBARARA UNIVERSITY SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

FACULTY OF MEDICINE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP (2021 - 2024)

FACULTY BOARD

MEMBERSHIP

1. Faculty Dean Chairperson 2. Deputy Dean Member 3. Hospital Director Member 4. Director MNCHI Member 5. Faculty Representative to Senate Member 6. All Heads of Departments Members 7. Chairpersons of Faculty Committees Members 8. Presidents of Students' Academic Associations -Members

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

1. Assoc Prof Paul Alele Chairperson 2. Vice Chairperson Dr Conrad Muzoora 3. Assoc Prof Bernard Natukunda Member 4. Dr Godfrey Rukundo Member Dr Henry Lugobe 5. Member 6. Dr Godfrey Kwizera Member Dr Martin Situma Member 7. Ms Eleanor Turyakira 8. Member 9. Dr Jonans Tusiimire Member Dr Kintu Mugagga 10. Member 11. Dr Deus Tusubira Member 12. Ms Esther Beebwa Member 13. Dr Stella Kyoyagala Member 14. Dr Josephine Nantongo Member/MRRH Rep Ms Betty Namusoke Okumu 15. Secretariat

QUALITY ASSURANCE COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

1.	Assoc. Prof. Samuel Maling	-	Chairperson
2.	Dr Savino Ayesiga	-	Vice Chairperson
3.	Dr Imelda K Tamwesigire	-	Member
4.	Mr Simon Rugera	-	Member
5.	Dr Fortunate Atwine	-	Member
6.	Mr Jean Damascene Niyosenga	-	Member
7.	Assoc Prof Patrick Ogwang Engeu	J -	Member
8.	Assoc Prof Gertrude Kiwanuka	-	Member
9.	Dr Elias Kumbakumba	-	Member
10.	Dr Stuart Turanzomwe	-	Postgraduate
			Students' Rep.
11.	Ms Janat Nakachwa	-	Undergraduate
			Students' Rep
12.	Mr Geoffrey Bamwanga	-	Secretariat

POSTGRADUATE COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Dr Joseph Ngonzi Chairperson 1. Dr Ronald Kamoga 2. Vice Chair 3. Dr Wilfred Arubaku Member 4. Mr Lucas Ampaire Member 5. Dr Duncan Sesaazi Member Dr Deus Tusubira 6. Member 7. Dr Scholastica Ashaba Member Assoc Prof Robert Tamukong 8. Member Dr Boniface Lumori Member 9. 10. Dr Joseph Kiwanuka Kyobe Member 11. Mr Vallence Niyonzima Member 12. Dr Doreen Nakku Member 13. Postgraduate Students' Rep (3) Member 14. Ms Betty Namusoke Okumu Secretariat

CURRICULUM REVIEW COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

1. Mr Joseph Oloro Chairperson 2. Dr Victoria Nyaiteera Vice Chairperson 3. Dr Rose Muhindo Member 4. Dr Gertrude Kiwanuka Dean/Member 5. Dr Wilfred Arubaku Member 6. Dr Jonans Tusiimire Member Dr Joseph Ngonzi 7. Member Mr Benson Okong 8. Member Ms Eva Wanyenze 9. Member 10. Dr Joel Bazira Member 11. Ms Betty Namusoke Okumu Secretariat

MATURE AGE ENTRY AND EXEMPTIONS COMMITTEE

Dr Joseph Ngonzi 1. Dean/ Chairperson 2. Assoc Prof Gertrude Kiwanuka Member 3. Member Mr Lawrence Imanirampa Mr Peter Nuwagira 4. Member 5. Rev Justus Murokore Member 6. Mrs Florence Beinempaka Member 7. Dr Rosemary Namayanja Member 8. Mr Simon Rugera Member 9. Mr Herman Kazibwe Member 10. Mr Geoffrey Bamwanga Member

ADMINISTRATION, FINANCE AND WELFARE COMMITTEE

Assoc Prof Gertrude Kiwanuka - Chairperson
 Dr Joseph Ngonzi - Deputy Dean

3. Finance Officer - Member

4. Dr Fortunate Atwine - Member- HoD, Nursing

5. Assoc Prof Patrick Ogwang Engeu - Member,

HoD, Pharmacy

6. Mr Simon Rugera - Member, HoD, MLS

7. Dr D Kisitu Kyengera - Member 8. Mr Herman Kazibwe - Member,

HoD Physiotherapy

9. Dr Duncan Sesaazi - Member, HoD,

Pharmaceutical Science

10. Ms Betty Namusoke Okumu - Faculty Administrator

APPOINTMENTS AND PROMOTIONS COMMITTEE

1. Assoc Prof Gertrude Kiwanuka - Dean/Chairperson

2. Dr Joseph Ngonzi - Deputy Dean/Member

3. Prof Amon Agaba
4. Assoc Prof Joel Bazira
5. Dr John Onyango
6. Dr Victoria Nyaiteera
Member
Member
Member
Member

7. Dr Scholastica Ashaba - Member

8. Ms Betty Namusoke Okumu - Faculty Administrator

COMMUNITY OUTREACH AND INDUSTRIAL TRAININING COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

1. Assoc Prof Edgar Mulogo Chairperson 2. Dr Joseph Ngonzi Deputy Dean 3. Dr Gad Ruzaaza Member 4. Dr Fortunate Atwine Member 5. Assoc Prof Patrick Ogwang Engeu Member 6. Mr Simon Rugera Member 7. Mr Herman Kazibwe Member 8. Dr Duncan Sesaazi Member 9. Mr Moses Ntaro Member 10. Mr Dennis Tumuramye Member

INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY (ICT) COMMITTEE

1. Ms Catherine Atuhaire Chairperson 2. Dr Ronald Kamoga Member 3. Mr Lucas Ampaire Member 4. Dr Kenneth Mworozi Member 5. Mr Apollo Wesuta Member 6. Mr Amon Nuwahereza Member 7. Ms Catherine Abaasa Member 8. Ms Christine Mukiza Secretariat

CLINICAL SERVICES COMMITTEE

1. Dr Rose Muhindo - Chairperson

Dr Elias Kumbakumba - Vice-Chairperson
 Dr Joseph Ngonzi - Dep Dean/Member

Dr D Kisitu Kyengera - Member
 Dr Prisca Kizito - Member
 Dr Grace Mulvowa - Member

Mr Peter Buzaare - Member/MRRH
 Dr Francis Mugabi - Member/MRRH
 Ms Rose Nakato - Member/MRRH

10. Ms Harriet Nabulo - Member11. Mr Rogers Kalyetsi - Member

12. Ms Betty Namusoke Okumu - Member/Secretariat

MUST CLINICAL RESEARCH LABORATORY COMMITTEE

1. Mr Simon Rugera - Chairperson

2. Assoc Prof Gertrude Kiwanuka - Dean/Member

3. Dr Winnie Muyindike - ISS Clinic Rep

4. Ms Catherine Abaasa - Member
5. Mr Yona Mbalibulha - Member

6. Dr Edwin Niwagira - Member

7. Dr Winnie Muyindike - Member/ISS Clinic Rep

8. Mr Nathan Kakongi - Member9. Dr Richard Migisha - Member

10. Mr Zadock Beebwa -

11. Finance Officer (attached to the Lab)